2012 Through My Eyes: JANA KOMARITSA [Darkrad][ENG/PL]

jana1

ENG: 2012 was a year of falls and rises. Throughout the year I was as a runner, in the ready position waiting for the gun to shoot, to give the signal that I could run. I was wondering, when will I start receiving life signals again?

PL: 2012 był rokiem wzlotów i upadków. Przez cały ten czas byłam jak sprinter czekający w blokach na sygnał do startu. Zastanawiałam się, kiedy w końcu znowu zacznę otrzymywać sygnały od życia?

ENG: 2012 was a year of falls and rises. Throughout the year I was as a runner, in the ready position waiting for the gun to shoot, to give the signal that I could run. I was wondering, when will I start receiving life signals again?

I was stuck in some sort of vacuum, fighting with my own inner, questions that confronted me, my loneliness and despair that I could not resist anymore. In summer I felt I was falling down into nowhere, into a black hole of the unknown. I felt that my dreams and hopes are breaking down and there’s nothing left but just the empty shells. But every day I woke up and I made attempts to crawl out. I put my feelings into the things I’ve created, into my music, art and performances. I wrote down my ideas and thoughts and put them into lyrics and stories.

But there were good things happening. I played a set of wonderful gigs, at Hörstutz zum Wave Gothic Treffen, Russian gigs, Istanbul and the culmination was Darkland Fire in Estonia at the end of the year. My CD “Abnormal Love” had been released by the end of the year at Cold Meat Industry, and I’m very happy about this. It gave a new step in my music life and new horizons open up to me, full of new wild ideas, that I’m working on. Apart from that, I had successfully completed my studies for my Master’s degree in Germany and with this I finalized one page of the story.

I knew that this year would be a year of change. I think at the end of the year the gun finally gave a “Go!” shot. I’m on my way again. I’m back on track and I’m full of life and power. I’m eating every second of the new coming 2013, every day I wake up and I tell to myself – this will be a beautiful day. 2012 had shown me once again, that only the deepest darkness sets the way to the brightest light.

jana2

PL: 2012 był rokiem wzlotów i upadków. Przez cały ten czas byłam jak sprinter czekający w blokach na sygnał do startu. Zastanawiałam się, kiedy w końcu znowu zacznę otrzymywać sygnały od życia?

Ugrzęzłam w swej wewnętrznej próżni, walcząca z pytaniami dręczącymi mnie od wewnątrz, z samotnością i rozpaczą, której nie mogłam dłużej się opierać. Latem czułam jakbym spadała w nicość, w czarną dziurę nieznanego. Czułam jak moje marzenia i nadzieje obracają się w pył i nic nie pozostawało, tylko puste skorupy. Ale każdego dnia wstawałam i próbowałam się z tego wyczołgać. Wszystkie swoje uczucia wkładałam w to, co tworzę, w muzykę, sztukę. Spisywałam swoje myśli i pomysły a potem przekuwałam je w teksty i historie.

Zdarzyło się jednak trochę dobrych rzeczy. Zagrałam kilka wspaniałych koncertów, Hörstutz zum Wave Gothic Treffen, Rosja, Stambuł, a zwieńczeniem tego był Darkland Fire w Estonii pod koniec roku. Także pod koniec roku Cold Meat Industry wydało moją płytę, “Abnormal Love”, z czego się bardzo cieszę. To kolejny krok w moim muzycznym życiu, krok, który otworzył przede mną nowe horyzonty, pełne nowych, dzikich pomysłów, nad którymi w tej chwili pracuję. A poza tym wszystkim zakończyłam studia magisterskie w Niemczech.

Wiem, że to będzie rok zmian. Myślę, że pod koniec poprzedniego pistolet dał w końcu sygnał do startu. Jestem z powrotem na właściwym szlaku pełna życia i energii. Pochłaniam każdą kolejną sekundę 2013, każdego dnia się budzę i mówię do siebie – to będzie piękny dzień. 2012 po raz kolejny pokazał mi, że tylko najgłębsza ciemność może prowadzić do najjaśniejszego światła.

Leave a comment