Moody Alien – T

[reviewed by: Peter Marks]

This is a double album? 

Why oh why is it then that I’m playing such a remarkable record repeatedly, never expecting these tracks to end so rapidly. I could try to explain just how it is that  ‘T’ contains the ability to evaporate walst tantalizing those ears thoroughly… perhaps there’s an answer; a set of keys which unlocks reality.

I shouldn’t analyze what’s now flowing through my speakers too intensely as this is part of a continual collection – the wandering works from Moody Alien. Attempting to discover how his thoughts form into these pieces will only produce an endless, distorted and thoroughly crafted mystery. 

I’ve been following his work for quite a while and yet again it becomes clear to me: his musical designs will not ever join the crowd; he’s on a mission which only he understands. Do I have favorites from ‘T’? You might as well ask which part of the sky is marvelous:

Shifting.

Moody AlienT
Thirsty Leaves Music, TLM033
Digital/Book/Magazine 2024

Leave a comment