2015 Through My Eyes: Tekla Mrozowicka [cétieu]

cetieu1

cétieu is a relatively young project, but in a quite short period of time it pushed its way through to the top of Polish (and not only Polish) ambient league. We’re happy that Tekla found some time to answer our questions about 2015.

Tell us your way for a succesful or happy life. Do you think that man is able to live free from religion? What do you think is the meaning of our existence?

Build your own philosophy system. and try to prove its validity. Once it’s done, that’s happiness to me. Love is also happiness, in every way. People could change their attitude towards friendships and the meaning of love, which I feel is the same thing. That’s why I never stop loving my loved ones, and I never give up on friendships (which is = to love). Relationships are something different from love. It is about engagement, and a bond. Intents, closeness, trust. I can’t understand why people see everything in black and white, the truth is constantly changing and has many faces, as is the case with love.

People don’t listen to each other. I think this is the worst problem imaginable. They don’t want to get to know the truth or other person. They just prefer to stick to their own preconceived ideas about things. Lack of communication brings unhappiness. Nobody is understood. Nobody truly listens. People end up being extremely lonely.

Recently I completely severed my ties from religion. I see God in different things than most people. God is in self-knowledge of the world, and can be heard in any being’s consciousness.
also in organic matter, like nature.

How would you sum up your musical activity in 2015?

WAITING? Mostly waiting. For a better time for my production. I mean, that was a very tough year for me and for my music – because of my personal issues. In 2014 I was recording almost every evening. In 2015, conversely, I had been recording for about 60 days. That amounts to 300 days of not recording. (Into the light, Prominences and Port Macquarie were recorded in 2014). But I must say I had time to think over my musical activity, and determine in my mind what I want from music, and what I want to give from myself to the music. It was a year of reflection, and it led to very fruitful conclusions.

How are you going to spend the upcoming holiday season?

Building a plan for the future?

Is there any film / book / theatrical play / exhibition / computer game which made a particular impression on you in 2015?

Books of Ludwig Wittgenstein, Alain Badiou & F. W. J. von Schelling. As regards events, I wasn’t going out last year that much, to be honest. Only attending some experimental concerts. I was watching films only for fun and to relax, mostly SF. Nothing really moving, though.

Did this year change you in any way, changed your perception of the world, perhaps opened your eyes on something?

I think I found my answers about life. I proved the validity of my philosophy. Finally. It had been built earlier, but it wasn’t fully legitimized.

Any moment of 2015 you’ll remember on your death bed?

I must say, it was the most important year of my life to me. Full of love and reflection. Work on relationships. On friendships, trust, and hope. I will remember its every day. It was one of the worst, and at the same time the very best year in my life – the most interesting, and full of love.

cetieu2

Your predictions for the world (in the political and cultural context) for 2016?

Chaos, unfortunately. Chaos will be growing. Nothing will be resolved this year. In my opinion.

Your personal plans, hopes, expectations for 2016?

I want to get back to recordings. I will not accept any bookings this year, and I will solely focus on studio work. I am planning to record an album with vocalises, and a new duo work with Marcin Cichy (Skalpel), as well as a few mini-albums, recorded impromptu. I will also be working on a music for a film, or even to a series of films. I need to build a new setup.

And I want to start working on a book this year. A psychological-philosophical one. Mostly focused on epistemology.

cétieu bandcamp

Leave a Reply

