2015 Through My Eyes: Lina Baby Doll [Deutsch Nepal]

dn_2015int

I guess we don’t have to tell you who General Lina Baby Doll is, Peter Andersson, a postindustrial legend, a person standing behind Deutsch Nepal, but also a several other projects, like Bockholm, Frozen Faces or Janitor. His last creation is Deutsch Nepal’s “Alcohology” which we’ll review on our website very soon. Meanwhile check Peter’s thoughts on this passing year.

Tell us your way for a succesful or happy life. Do you think that man is able to live free from religion? What do you think is the meaning of our existence?

I guess people have to high hopes to start with, so the first step to a succesful and happy life is to take down these expectations. Be happy with what you have instead of crying over what you lack. The meaning of life is to stretch the borders and sometimes even break them. Collectively all mankind will gain from this now and in the future. Religion is a boring drug that might fill boring people’s empty life with a feeling that they have a reason for living. Nothing wrong with that, but I guess we could do well without it.

How would you sum up your musical activity in 2015?

I did finish some work that ended up with the new album “Alcohology”. Some other stuff that is in production but it will come next year. A lot of touring around Europe and also to Israel. That was great fun.

How are you going to spend the upcoming holiday season?

Normally I don’t celebrate christmas and such things. I celebrate every day as it would be the last, haha.

Is there any film / book / theatrical play / exhibition / computer game which made a particular impression on you in 2015?

I did play a lot of Tetris, if that’s what you mean. I’m not a very cultural outgoing person.

lina

Did this year change you in any way, changed your perception of the world, perhaps opened your eyes on something?

Every year, every month, every week and day counts. A neverending transformation. This year was like that as well, just like all the others.

 Any moment of 2015 you’ll remember on your death bed?

Roger Karmanik had his first visit in my home though we knew each other since the 80s. That was a shock… but also a lot of drinking and fun.

Your predictions for the world (in the political and cultural context) for 2016?

Chaos breeding. War is on and worse things are yet to come. Will it be this upcoming year or another… We’ll see

Your personal plans, hopes, expectations for 2016?

I restarted my label Entartete Musikk to get closer to my audience and release some stuff. It fell out very good so I hope I find time and money to continue this project, but it really feel like I’m a virgin again in these matter. It was almost 20 years since I did something like that. My expectation is that the victories will continue!!!

Deutsch Nepal Bandcamp
Deutsch Nepal Facebook

Leave a Reply

